Bobby Brackins – 11×17 Poster

The next project I was involved with Universal Republic was poster designs for Bobby Brackins. Like the other projects I have done for them there wasn’t any restrictions but they wanted a design that reflected his personality and the music he makes. At the time I didn’t know who he was so I looked at his myspace and youtube to get a feel for his music and then begin designing .

 

Above are the different comps that I came up with. They said they liked the text colour on the fourth image but the layout of the second one. I combined both of them and came up with the final version below. As with most of the other projects there was constant communication between me and them. The only bad thing is the time ( im +5 hours ahead) so I dont get feedback until the next day.

 

The above two images are the finals that got approved by the management team at Universal Republic. They wanted the two different colourways because they will be printed singly and back to back. I really enjoyed this project because I was able  to play with the type a  bit more.

All PROMOTIONAL ITEMS ARE COPYRIGHT OF UNIVERSAL REPUBLIC RECORDS

Related Links :
http://www.twitter.com/bobbybrackins
http://www.facebook.com/bobbybrackins
http://www.myspace.com/bobbybrackins

0 Responses to “Bobby Brackins – 11×17 Poster”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

Twitter @KudzD


