Mandy’s Cupcakes : Logo Design

My cousin has a new cupcake company launching in August/September  and she asked for a logo that would compliment the cupcakes she makes. Below is the concept I’m currently working on.

Like with most logos I design I sketch them out on paper before I do anything else. By working like this method I believe you make better/unique logos plus a pencil. rubber and paper are fundamentals of design.

Cupcake sketch drawn out using Illustrator time to add some colour and switch it up.

Some layouts I’m on working on with the logo incorporating a bow she wanted.

Close up detail of cupcake , coloured in illustrator. Used pastel colours to make it look creamy and fresh.

COPYRIGHT KUDZAI DYIRAKUMUNDA 2011

2 Responses to “Mandy’s Cupcakes : Logo Design”


  1. 1 Elly January 19, 2012 at 6:26 am

    Interested in maybe using your design if we could agree for a catering company in Montana, U.S.A. Could you write me an email about any possibility of doing so?

  2. 2 Mandy Cornelius February 14, 2012 at 7:33 pm

    I LOVE your design!!! My name is Mandy and I love to bake. I bake as a hobby and I was wondering if I could use your design on tags when I gift my goodies! It’s awesome and you wouldn’t have to change it a single bit!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Twitter @KudzD


